Around Miami Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Museum of Discovery and Science


address  401 S.W. Second St.
 Fort Lauderdale, FL  33312
phone (954) 467-6637
hours Mon.-Sat. 10 am-5 pm; Sun. noon-6 pm
www.mods.org/

Come face-to-face with North American River Otters at the Museum of Discovery and Science (MODS)

Come face-to-face with North American River Otters at the Museum of Discovery and Science (MODS)

Animals, For the Family
Come face-to-face with North American River Otters at the Museum of Discovery and Science (MODS).
· The Otter Encounter gives guests an entirely new way to interact up-close with the popular marine mammals.
· The encounter take place every Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday and lasts 45 minutes
· Guests have the opportunity to feed and participate in a training session with an otter.
· Participants learn about the otter’s diet and get an up-close look at the filtration system that keeps the otter pool clean and fresh.
· The Otter Encounter costs $50 per person and includes admission to MODS.
· Otter Encounter Participants need to be over the age of 8.
DETAILS: To schedule your encounter, please call 954-713-0930. One-week advance reservations are required and there is a maximum of six people per group, one group per day.
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sun 12/8/19 at 1:30pm-2:30pm 
 • Wed 12/11/19 at 1:30pm-2:30pm 
 • Sat 12/14/19 at 1:30pm-2:30pm 
 • Sun 12/15/19 at 1:30pm-2:30pm 
 • Wed 12/18/19 at 1:30pm-2:30pm 
 • Sat 12/21/19 at 1:30pm-2:30pm 
 • Sun 12/22/19 at 1:30pm-2:30pm 
 • Wed 12/25/19 at 1:30pm-2:30pm 
 • Sat 12/28/19 at 1:30pm-2:30pm 
 • Sun 12/29/19 at 1:30pm-2:30pm