Around Miami Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Colony Theatre


address  1040 Lincoln Rd.
 Miami Beach, FL  33139
phone (305) 674-1040
www.colonytheatremiamibeach.com

Miami New Drama Presents One Night in Miami… A Play About the Night Cassius Clay Became Muhammed Ali

Miami New Drama Presents One Night in Miami… A Play About the Night Cassius Clay Became Muhammed Ali

Drama
WHAT: One Night in Miami…, a play by Kemp Powers The night of February 25th, 1964, a young Cassius Clay emerges from the Miami Beach Convention Center as the World Heavyweight Boxing Champion. Against all odds, he’s defeated Sonny Liston and shocked the world of boxing. While crowds of people swarm Miami Beach’s hotspots to celebrate the match, Clay, unable to stay on the island because of Jim Crow-era segregation laws, spends the night at the Hampton House Motel celebrating with three of his friends: activist Malcolm X, singer Sam Cooke, and football icon Jim Brown. One Night in Miami… is a play that traces Cassius Clay’s journey to becoming the legendary Muhammad Ali, squarely centering Miami’s critical role as pivotal to the American Civil Rights Movement. WHEN: October 25th to November 18th, 2018 TIME: 8pm on Thursday, Friday, Saturday and 3pm on Sunday WHERE: The Colony Theater, 1040 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach TICKETS: TICKETS ON SALE NOW AT https://www.colonymb.org/onm INFO: www.colony.org or call the Box Office 305-674-1040 MEDIA: Suzan McDowell, Circle of One Marketing, suzan@circleofonemarketing.com or 305-576-3790 Editor's Note: The actors and director will be available for interviews and appearances beginning October 3rd, 2018. High resolution photos of all the actors available upon request
Event Website: www.colonymb.org/onm
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 10/25/18 - Sat 10/27/18 at 8pm 
 • Sun 10/28/18 at 3pm 
 • Thu 11/1/18 - Sat 11/3/18 at 8pm 
 • Sun 11/4/18 at 3pm 
 • Thu 11/8/18 - Sat 11/10/18 at 8pm 
 • Sun 11/11/18 at 3pm 
 • Thu 11/15/18 - Sat 11/17/18 at 8pm 
 • Sun 11/18/18 at 3pm