Around Miami Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


The Bass


address  2100 Collins Ave.
 Miami Beach, FL  33139
phone (305) 673-7530
parking Metered
general adm $10; $5 seniors and students; free for members, Miami Beach residents, and children under 12
thebass.org/

Upcoming Events

Summer Art Camp at The Bass

Children's Arts/Crafts
Designed for children ages 5-12, Summer Art Camps at The Bass are led by professional museum educators, teaching artists and certified M-DPS art teachers. Campers will make one-of-a-kind STEAM inspired projects and learn through fun, hands-on art activities in sculpture, painting, design and more. Art Camps run weekly from June 10 to August 16, Monday through Friday, 9 AM – 3:30 PM. There is no camp on Thursday, July 4th. Sign up for one week or the whole summer! Not a member? Join today and save 20% on registration.
summer;camp;kids;art;museum;program;children
Event Info: (786) 477-6003
Ages: Ages 5-12
Price: Members (Dual/Family & above): $200 per week; Non-members: $250 per week
Event Website: https://thebass.org/summer-art-camps/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Mon 6/10/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Tue 6/11/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Wed 6/12/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Thu 6/13/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Fri 6/14/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Mon 6/17/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Tue 6/18/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Wed 6/19/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Thu 6/20/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Fri 6/21/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Mon 6/24/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Tue 6/25/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Wed 6/26/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Thu 6/27/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Fri 6/28/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Mon 7/1/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Tue 7/2/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Wed 7/3/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Thu 7/4/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Fri 7/5/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Mon 7/8/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Tue 7/9/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Wed 7/10/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Thu 7/11/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Fri 7/12/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Mon 7/15/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Tue 7/16/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Wed 7/17/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Thu 7/18/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Fri 7/19/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Mon 7/22/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Tue 7/23/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Wed 7/24/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Thu 7/25/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Fri 7/26/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Mon 7/29/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Tue 7/30/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Wed 7/31/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Thu 8/1/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Fri 8/2/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Mon 8/5/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Tue 8/6/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Wed 8/7/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Thu 8/8/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Fri 8/9/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Mon 8/12/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Tue 8/13/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Wed 8/14/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Thu 8/15/19 at 9am-3:30pm 
 • Fri 8/16/19 at 9am-3:30pm 

Teen Studio Art Camp

Children's Arts/Crafts
Join us for the very first Teen Art Camp at The Bass! Exclusively for ages 13-18, students will immerse themselves in a week-long experience, developing a foundational skillset to create portfolio-ready artwork. Focusing on drawing, painting, printmaking and 3D projects, teaching artists will coach students for optimal portfolio and audition preparedness, with an emphasis on technique, concept development and a polished sketchbook. Meets every day, Aug. 5-9.
teen;studio;art;camp
Event Info: (305) 673-7530
Ages: 13-18
Price: $300 | $240 (Dual/Family & above members)
Event Website: thebass.org/teen-studio-art-camp/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Mon 8/5/19 at 9am-3:30pm