Around Miami Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Olympia Gym


address  20355 Biscayne Blvd.
 Aventura, FL  33140


Mindfulness Meditation

Mindfulness Meditation

Yoga/Pilates/Tai Chi, Health & Wellness/Nutrition, Class/Workshop, Community Event
Mindfulness is paying attention to moment to moment experience, on purpose, with curiosity and without judgment. We practice mindfulness to help connect the mind and body. The mindfulness meditation that is offered at the Olympia Gym to the community is based in Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) from the University of Massachusetts Medical School, Center for Mindfulness. It is research-based with underpinnings in ancient contemplative traditions, science, medicine, psychology and education. Delia facilitates a 90 minutes session every Sunday from 1.30 to 3 p.m. These time is allocated for mindfulness yoga, body scan, sitting meditation followed by a short period of enquiry and reflection on practices. Delia Calixtro is Center for Mindfulness (CFM) qualified Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction Teacher by the Oasis Institute at the center for mindfulness and medicine, health care and society at the University of Massachusetts Medical School. She has a B.S. in Psychology, Certified Mindfulness Ambassador, Certified Addiction Counselor and a certified Dialectical Behavioral Therapy Skills Trainer. Delia has been a Hatha Yoga and Transcendental Meditation teacher since 1976. She became a certified fitness instructor in 1981, and began facilitating groups at treatment centers in New York in 1996.
meditation;class;yoga;meditate;community;event;aventura;free
Event Info: (305) 932-3500
Ages: All ages
Price: $0
Event Website: www.olympiagym.com/events
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sun 7/1/18 at 1:30pm-3pm 
 • Sun 7/8/18 at 1:30pm-3pm 
 • Sun 7/15/18 at 1:30pm-3pm 
 • Sun 7/22/18 at 1:30pm-3pm 
 • Sun 7/29/18 at 1:30pm-3pm 
 • Sun 8/5/18 at 1:30pm-3pm 
 • Sun 8/12/18 at 1:30pm-3pm 
 • Sun 8/19/18 at 1:30pm-3pm 
 • Sun 8/26/18 at 1:30pm-3pm 
 • Sun 9/2/18 at 1:30pm-3pm 
 • Sun 9/9/18 at 1:30pm-3pm 
 • Sun 9/16/18 at 1:30pm-3pm 
 • Sun 9/23/18 at 1:30pm-3pm 
 • Sun 9/30/18 at 1:30pm-3pm