Around Miami Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event



Photographs by Maritza Caneca “Pool Series” on view at Miami Int’l Airport

Photography
Maritza’s “Pool Series” will be on view at Miami International Airport, gates D22 and D25, from August 29 – April 2021. The exhibition is part of MIA Galleries program that includes rotating exhibition spaces throughout MIA. The “Pool Series” brings to life breathtaking photographs of pools captured by Caneca’s lens to enrich the airport environment through the contemporary artwork and enhance the passenger's experience. Caneca has taken photographs of pools, in varying stages of use and decay and cities such as London, Miami, Rio de Janeiro, and Budapest. The aesthetic and sensory qualities of pools have further fueled Caneca’s artistic explorations, extensive study and research around the world.
Photographs Exhibition MIA
Event Info: (954) 298-1508
Price: N/A
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 3/4/21 
 • Fri 3/5/21 
 • Sat 3/6/21 
 • Sun 3/7/21 
 • Mon 3/8/21 
 • Tue 3/9/21 
 • Wed 3/10/21 
 • Thu 3/11/21 
 • Fri 3/12/21 
 • Sat 3/13/21 
 • Sun 3/14/21 
 • Mon 3/15/21 
 • Tue 3/16/21 
 • Wed 3/17/21 
 • Thu 3/18/21 
 • Fri 3/19/21 
 • Sat 3/20/21 
 • Sun 3/21/21 
 • Mon 3/22/21 
 • Tue 3/23/21 
 • Wed 3/24/21 
 • Thu 3/25/21 
 • Fri 3/26/21 
 • Sat 3/27/21 
 • Sun 3/28/21 
 • Mon 3/29/21 
 • Tue 3/30/21 
 • Wed 3/31/21 
 • Thu 4/1/21 
 • Fri 4/2/21 
 • Sat 4/3/21 
 • Sun 4/4/21 
 • Mon 4/5/21 
 • Tue 4/6/21 
 • Wed 4/7/21 
 • Thu 4/8/21 
 • Fri 4/9/21 
 • Sat 4/10/21 
 • Sun 4/11/21 
 • Mon 4/12/21 
 • Tue 4/13/21 
 • Wed 4/14/21 
 • Thu 4/15/21 
 • Fri 4/16/21 
 • Sat 4/17/21 
 • Sun 4/18/21 
 • Mon 4/19/21 
 • Tue 4/20/21 
 • Wed 4/21/21 
 • Thu 4/22/21 
 • Fri 4/23/21 
 • Sat 4/24/21 
 • Sun 4/25/21 
 • Mon 4/26/21 
 • Tue 4/27/21 
 • Wed 4/28/21 
 • Thu 4/29/21 
 • Fri 4/30/21 

Miami International Airport
address  Miami International Airport
 Miami, FL  33102
phone (305) 876-7000
www.miami-airport.com/